Fades In Blue

I never thought I would see the day again.
Eyes distant in front of the window glass pane, longingly waiting.
The silent voices of work behind me is a reminder that time is not ours.
We’re attached to society’s skeletal system. 

Outside, the buildings and the mist brought its amazing gloomy sight.
A reddish sky fades over blue clouds.
An eternal quietness.
All that I need is a chair or a pair of wings. 

I wonder what would it be like to be lost in those clouds?
It seems to be the only place of peace.

Leave a Reply

